There are tons of reasons to block someone on Snapchat – you get inundated with selfies, they are your ex, they insist on using the same filters over and over, but the best reason of all could be just to feel like doing it.

Remember, this friend is competing with Kim Kardashian for your attention on the app, and no one will judge you if you go with Kim.

So, if you’re ready to stop having your friend become a full animorph, we’re here to explain exactly how to block someone on Snapchat and why it’s different than simply removing them from your friend’s list.

It’s pretty simple, basically, but social media is all about rethinking the trivial details when it comes to one thing.

How To Block Someone On Snapchat

To block someone on Snapchat, open a chat with your (old) friend.

Tap the stack of three horizontal lines in the top left corner to open the menu.

Now select “Block.” The chat will go away, and you will be freed from the tyranny of its terrible content.

If you want to take less drastic measures, you can remove them from your friend’s list by selecting “Remove Friend.”

What If You Block Someone On Snapchat?

Once you’ve blocked someone, they won’t be able to see your story or chat with you.

You will be removed from everyone else’s friends list, and your username will no longer be searchable.

If you “delete” them, they will still be able to see your public stories, while a lock will ultimately prevent them from seeing inspired selfies.

Here’s how to tell if someone has blocked you on Snapchat

You will not be notified directly if someone blocks it.

You may find that you no longer see their stories, cannot find their username, and that they generally seem to have disappeared from the app.

They may still show up in your chat history, but you won’t be able to capture them

But that’s not enough to be sure whether you’ve been removed from your friendship or banned.

That depends on whether you’re sure they have an active account and can’t look up their username.

Does blocking someone deletes messages saved on Snapchat?

Your chat history with them will go away on your phone but will still show up on your old friends. Hence, you can still see the messages saved between you.

However, you will not have access to these messages.

If you block someone on Snapchat, will they find out about it?

The short answer to this is no for the reasons given above. They may think you’ve deleted your account, but when they see you photograph a friend of theirs, the template, as the kids say, is over.

How to Unblock Someone on Snapchat

Since blocking people on Snapchat hides their accounts from you and yours from them, you can’t look up their names and then unblock them.

Instead, access your list of blocked users through Snapchat settings.

Here is how:

Open Snapchat and tap on your Bitmoji or username in the upper left corner of the screen.

Tap the gear icon in the upper right corner to access Settings.

Swipe up to view the Account Actions section, then tap Blocked.

Snapchat with “Settings” and “Blocked” headings highlighted

You will see a list of usernames of the people you have blocked.

Touch the X that appears to the right of the username of the person you want to unblock.

Snapchat will ask you for confirmation. Touch Yes if you want to unblock this person.

Snapchat with Remove from Block buttons highlighted and Yes checked.

After unblocking someone, their username disappears from your blocklist.

Blocking breaks all contact between you and the blocked user and removes the person from your friend’s list.

After unlocking, you need to search for the friend and add them back.

To do this, enter the username in the search field above and then tap Add to the right of the profile picture and username.

If the friend is not a public user, they will also need to be added again.

Read More Articles:

PC Software: Download the Best Free PC Software and Applications

9kmovies 2021 – Bollywood, Hollywood, South Movies Download HD Website

Hosting Enable PHP Zip – How to Enable PHP ZIP Module in Your Hosting cPanel?

Sheppard Software: Fun Free Online Learning Games and Complete Review

Software Engineer Jobs Near Me and Vacancies 2021

Ufone Free WhatsApp Code – WhatsApp Offer 2021 Package Subscribe Code

How To Create Custom Post Type In WordPress Without Plugin

Related Searches

[snapchat block]
[what happens when you block someone on snapchat]
[how to block someone on snapchat]
[how to unblock someone on snapchat]
[how to delete someone on snapchat]
[if i block someone on snapchat what happens]
[blocking someone on snapchat]
[how to remove friends on snapchat]
[blocked on snapchat]
[how to unfriend someone on snapchat]
[how do you unblock someone on snapchat]
[block someone on snapchat]
[block on snapchat]
[how to unblock people on snapchat]
[snapchat remove friend]
[how to delete snapchat friends]
[blocking on snapchat]
[how to unadd someone on snapchat]
[how to unblock on snapchat]
[delete friends snapchat]
[unblock someone on snapchat]
[how to unblock somebody on snapchat]
[how to delete a friend on snapchat]
[how do you unblock people on snapchat]
[if you block someone on snapchat]
[how to unblock friends on snapchat]
[snapchat help]
[unblock snapchat]
[removing friends on snapchat]
[how to delete snapchat contacts]
[if you unfriend someone on snapchat can they see your story]
[snapchat unblock]
[how do you unblock on snapchat]
[how to delete people on snapchat]
[how to get unblocked on snapchat]
[how do u unblock someone on snapchat]

Review What Happens When You Block Someone On Snapchat.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *